Coffee Cupcakes

What you will need ( cupcake ):
2 1/3 cups First Street Chocolate Cake Mix
1/2 cup brewed Ambiance Classic Coffee (double strength then cooled)
2 eggs
1/4 cup oil
2 T heavy cream

Steps to yummy goodness:
To brew double strength coffee Place two times the amount of coffee recommended. In this case I used 4 tablespoons Ambiance coffee with 12 oz water to be sure I made enough. Then I let the coffee cool, before adding it to the rest of the ingredients.

Place cake mix, eggs, oil, cooled coffee and cream into bowl and mix on medium for 30 seconds or until all ingredients are combined. Place 3 tablespoons batter into each cupcake liner. I used a dark coated cupcake pan and baked these cupcakes at 325 degrees for 24 minutes.

*I love how these cupcakes have a brownie like top when baked*

Coffee Frosting
What you will need:
1/2 cup butter
2 cups powdered sugar
2 tablespoons coffee
2 tablespoons cream
1 teaspoon vanilla

Steps to yummy goodness:
Beat butter with powdered sugar add in coffee and cream and vanilla.

This made plenty of frosting for 12 cupcakes so I piled it high and am not divulging if I just ate the rest of the frosting or not.

Dust cupcakes with powdered cocoa to garnish

