Oh how I wish the companies both big and small would just take a minute to realize that it is only the start of November. It is already bad enough that the Christmas spirit was getting pushed to the front stage of retail life in the middle of October but can we seriously show some respect to those who fought in the war not only way back then but now as well.

I’ve always been a firm believer that I won’t start showing my holiday cheer or dealing with any sort of Christmas decoration / music until after November 11th and surprise surprise I haven’t died from bottling up my Christmas spirit. I know it would be the easy way out and blame the media and big ol’ heartless corporations saying that  it is hard to raise my son to respect certain holidays when things like Christmas gets put on shelves in the middle of October. But when it comes down to it this little rant won’t change any CEO’s mind and I will yet again this year explain to my son that after Halloween we stop and take the time to remember those who have fought for our freedom and even though some may not take the day seriously Remembrance Day is in fact a holiday and should be respected as one.

I guess the only positive thing to come out of this little rant is the fact that I’m a touch closer to hearing everyone complain how we should say “Merry Christmas” instead of “Happy Holidays” and throw in my two cents how it shouldn’t really matter both are great in my opinion, heck last year I was even told “Happy Hanukkah” which I thought was cool. But that is about for this little rant of a blog, back to real life and the soon to be craziness of moving.

