It doesn’t matter if it is Thanksgiving for those in the USA or if you just finished celebrating Diwali. The holidays are in full swing and well upon us.

I personally celebrate Christmas, but still wish people a happy/ joyous {insert holiday here}. I don’t get what the big deal is if you wish me a Merry Christmas I’ll wish you one as well. If you’re Jewish and say “Happy Hanuka“, I’ll say it right back same goes for if you celebrate Kwanzaa or any other holiday that comes around this time of year. Even when I’m super rushed / flustered I’ll always be happy to return the holiday gesture that is said to me because personally it doesn’t offend me and I know it will probably make the person originally said it feel some sort of positive feeling.

All that being said, since I do celebrate Christmas I thought I would share some information to help get the little ones (and possibly not so little ones) into the holiday spirit.

The US / Canada toll free number for Santa is 1-800-726-8222

I stumbled across this nifty site lat year that allows you to have a personalized video from Santa himself, big plus is that it is 100% free. It starts up again in December.

https://www.portablenorthpole.com/en/

There is also the more traditional write a letter and Santa will write you back just mail the letter to the following address

Santa Claus
North Pole
HOH HOH
Canada

If these ideas still don’t manage to help your little one(s) get into the holiday spirit maybe change things up and show them how good it can feel giving to those who need a little extra help this gift giving season. There are lots of local places looking for donations of old clothes, toys, books, household items, blankets…etc that will be given out to those in need. It’s a good way to teach children that giving is a gift in itself and a hidden way to teach them to be grateful for how good things we all take for granted.

So no matter what you call it or how you will spend it I wish all who are reading this an early Merry Christmas, Happy Hanuka, Joyous Kwanzaa, Happy Holidays or whatever it may be that you celebrate.

iStock_000050711054_740x440

